2018 Laureates

Jiayang LI, Longping YUAN, Qifa ZHANG

For their pioneering contributions in producing high-yield, superior-quality rice through systematic study of molecular mechanisms associated with specific rice features and application of novel approaches in rice breeding.

Learn More

Dawei MA, Xiaoming FENG, Qilin ZHOU

For inventing new catalysts and chemical reactions, which opened avenues for synthesizing organic molecules, especially pharmaceutical molecules.

Learn More

Burn J. LIN

For pioneering immersion lithography to continuously scale nano-metric integrated circuit fabrication, reviving and extending Moore’s law for multiple generations.

Learn More

2017 Laureates

Yigong SHI

For his elucidation of high-resolution structures of the eukaryotic spliceosome, revealing the active-site and the molecular-level mechanism of this key complex in mRNA maturation.

Learn More

Jianwei PAN

For his innovative contributions to quantum optical technology, enabling practical implementation of secure communication through quantum key distribution.

Learn More

Chenyang XU

For his fundamental contributions to birational algebraic geometry.

Learn More

2016 Laureates

Yuk-Ming Dennis Lo

For his seminal contribution to the widely-used noninvasive prenatal test based on the original discovery of fetal DNA in maternal blood.

Learn More

Qikun XUE

For his pioneer work in discoveries of novel quantum phenomena using molecular beam epitaxy, including quantum anomalous Hall effect and monolayer FeSe superconductivity.

Learn More