2017 Laureates

Yigong SHI

For his elucidation of high-resolution structures of the eukaryotic spliceosome, revealing the active-site and the molecular-level mechanism of this key complex in mRNA maturation.

Learn More

Jianwei PAN

For his innovative contributions to quantum optical technology, enabling practical implementation of secure communication through quantum key distribution.

Learn More

Chenyang XU

For his fundamental contributions to birational algebraic geometry.

Learn More

2016 Laureates

Yuk-Ming Dennis Lo

For his seminal contribution to the widely-used noninvasive prenatal test based on the original discovery of fetal DNA in maternal blood.

Learn More

Qikun XUE

For his pioneer work in discoveries of novel quantum phenomena using molecular beam epitaxy, including quantum anomalous Hall effect and monolayer FeSe superconductivity.

Learn More